Testimonials

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Leave a Review

Sort on

Amanda McLaughlin
March 16, 2020

Great overview, efficient & engaging program!

Categories: Review Courses
Debra Wrenn Verified Purchase
March 12, 2020

What a well thought out course. I feel lucky to have had the live class. Amelie, You're the very best! Thank you.

Categories: Review Courses
Michele Riekehof
March 09, 2020

The live review was just what I needed after finishing my MSN to bring all of the information together and ace the AANP exam. Well worth the money spent!

Categories: Review Courses
Rachel Szatkowski
March 03, 2020

The live review helped me to bring together the extensive amount of information we need for the exam! I also appreciated the exam prep review, giving me a clear picture of how to proceed with my studying. I know the two days of review gave me the tools to be successful for the certification exam.

Categories: Review Courses
Mitchell Molenda Verified Purchase
February 23, 2020

Excellent review course to help review 3 years of schooling.I felt more confident in my approach to studying and preparing for boards.

Categories: Review Courses
Monica Almy-Boylan
February 17, 2020

This review is concise. The delivery of content is so well articulated and applicable to real practice... and, it was FUN. Amelie & Mimi are dynamic speakers. I tested a month after graduation (two months post review) and was so well prepared for the ANCC exam. Additionally, I used Amelie’s audio files & QBank and found them more useful than any other bank due to their level of difficulty. They really helped me hone in on my weak areas for further review.

Categories: Review Courses
Debra Shearon Verified Purchase
February 14, 2020

Awesome review! I definitely recommend it! They are committed to help you succeed!

Categories: Review Courses
Janice King
February 11, 2020

After not passing my FNP exam the first time after taking another review course, I signed up with APEA review for the CE to retake the exam. I was very impressed with this review course. It was conducted in a manner that was intriguing and kept your attention. I am one who over analyzes questions and this course helped me break down the questions easily without reading into the question. This course also helped me to commit all the information to memory in a simple to understand way. I would recommend APEA’s review course to anyone who wants to pass their exam.

Categories: Review Courses
Chanita Woodberry
February 10, 2020

I attended the Hollier APEA Review in Memphis, Tennessee. It was an awesome experience! It helped me to put all of the pieces together and to focus on areas that I needed to study more on. I loved it so much that I probably will attend a review session annually or biannually. It helped me tremendously, and I passed my boards the first time!

Categories: Review Courses
Kara Rogers
January 31, 2020

i attended a live review in Memphis. I tested 20 days later and passed the first time! Dr. Hollier is incredibly engaging and intelligent. I enjoyed the way she presented material and her voice was actually in my head while I was taking my exam. I attended a brick and mortar university. They have a well respected Nurse Practitioner program. I also did well academically during my program. With that said, Dr. Hollier gave me the confidence that I needed to take that test and crush it!

Categories: Review Courses
Isabellle Young Verified Purchase
January 31, 2020

I attended the Review Course in June 2019 in Syracuse, New York. I graduated in December 2019 and took my certification in December 2019. This course pulled everything together. I feel I could have passed my certification right after taking the review. The review helped me to find my weak areas and helped me focus on those areas. It is worth the investment. A great summary of everything learned during my education. Dr. Amelie Hollier review course will more than prepare you for your certification. Thank you!!

Categories: Review Courses
Amber Goss
January 27, 2020

Attended this review course in January 2020 in Knoxville. It is soooo informative and worth every dime. As a new grad attempting to study for boards I was lost. Dr. Hollier and the whole crew are over the top helpful and informative. They guide your studying and basically spoon feed you the info you need to know to be a successful first time exam taker. Happy to report I passed boards 2 days and give this course full credit for that!

Categories: Review Courses
Frances Haswell Verified Purchase
January 16, 2020

I loved this review course. I was required to use the FHEA review materials for my FNP program but found that Dr. Hollier was more engaging. She has so much experience and information to share. She is comfortable teaching and it shows. She is entertaining, explains things in a way that your mind can "see" and is down to earth. My attention never lagged and almost felt sad when it was finished. The knowledge that I gained was invaluable for board exams and I felt like it pulled together 2 years of classes that were patchwork. I took boards and much of the material Dr. Hollier reviewed was on the exam. I highly recommend this review course and plan to attend more for CEU's.

Categories: Review Courses
Lauren Douglas
January 13, 2020

I found the APEA live review course extremely helpful. Everything I have learned the past two years came full circle. I never once lost focus as Dr. Hollier kept things lively.

Categories: Review Courses
Donna Coley
January 13, 2020

This was an excellent review course and I definitely left knowing what I need to work on to be prepared for taking the AANP exam

Categories: Review Courses
Kelly Delzer
January 10, 2020

I attended a live review that was part of the curriculum for my program delivered by APEA. We were using the APEA review materials during our practicum classes as well. I felt that the products APEA provides for FNP students is very informative, to the point, and builds upon in the information studied during the program. The factor that sets APEA leaps and bounds above the other is their delivery. Dr. Amelie Hollier, Dr. Mimi Secor, and others are energetic and really drive home the concepts necessary to be successful to pass board exams. I felt that Dr. Hollier and the other presenters were genuinely vested in my success. I did not feel the same with other review programs that are available for purchase, and I had purchased. I am glad I was able to attend the live review and meet the APEA professionals in person. I encourage other students to utilize APEA to prepare for their future as an advanced practice provider.

Categories: Review Courses
Phillippa Arnold
January 08, 2020

I attended the review class and found it to be fantastic. It helped me find my weak points and direct my studies. The teaching was dynamic and made it easy to remember 2 years of information and have it ready to utilize on the exam. I took NP Boards 3 days after the class and passed!!!! I feel confident that what I learned in the review class played a big part in my success. Thank you everyone at APEA.

Categories: Review Courses
Eugenia Storms
January 08, 2020

I attended the live review in April last year. I would like to say that the review helped with my didactic exams. In addition, I used the predictor exam, live review and the Qbank. I blew through the questions with 2 hours left in my exam! Majority was PEDS and Asthma. I am eternally grateful to APEA for the comprehensive review and study materials. Moving on! Thank you! Eugenia

Categories: Predictor Exams
Sherwonna Barron
January 07, 2020

I recently completed the FNP course and I decided to take the review course. I had such a great time, the information provided was clear and easy to follow. The course was interactive and fun, I am scheduled to take my exam in a few weeks and I truly feel I will be well prepared!

Categories: Review Courses
Donica Long Verified Purchase
January 07, 2020

I recently attended your live review course for the second time. The first I attended 2 1/2 years ago before taking my boards after not passing initially then taking your course I passed. Thank you so much. I have learned a lot in my practice of 2 years and your review course was a nice refresher and update for me. I feel like I learned some useful information to take back and apply to my every day job. Amelie and Mimi are amazing speakers which make hard concepts easy to understand and remember. I would wish Amelie would seriously consider a course just for currently practicing nurse practitioners. I would love to attend a course on ECG interpretation, lab values and maybe a procedure or two? There are certain areas I do feel weak in that I do not think are well taught in our NP programs. A course could really be useful in our day to day practices. Amelie please consider and if you do this type of course please send me an email so I can plan to attend. Thanks again from Mt. Pleasant Mississippi.

Categories: Review Courses