Testimonials

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Leave a Review

Sort on

Aiyana Hayes
December 23, 2019

I was preparing to take my NP boards this year since I graduated in May 2019. This online course was amazing and the lectures were very concise and straight forward. Also the formatting of the video lectures has a synchronized formatted study guide. It allows you to turn the volume up appropriately and has a very user-friendly online system. Also it's quite convenient that you buy the testing materials online and have instant access to it. You don't have to wait until the staff clocks in, in the morning to manually add it to your account, which saves a lot of time when you have studying to do. Once I took the boards I felt this course covered a great deal of the material that was on the test. Every thing was helpful from the mnemonics for heart murmurs to antibiotics review. I honestly felt if I hadn't have taken APEA's course before taking the boards, that I would've failed the test. Also if you notice, this company has their board first time pass rates online, unlike some other review courses. I would recommend this review course to anyone taking the boards. I think it's a good course for boards prep, and a good course for board certified new NP's. The material is extremely relevant and helpful for the boards and does focus on the content the boards requires you to know. Also the practice questions were like the boards website practice questions. In addition, the predictor exams were spot on when it comes to how they expect you to do on the boards. I received the exact same score on the predictor that I did on the AANP exam. I honestly feel like you get way more for your money taking APEA's review course than other review courses, because the QBank questions are well formatted just like the boards questions. Also APEA keeps the content material concise and clear for understanding. If I could go back I wouldn't have wasted my money, time, or energy on another additional course because it was not as helpful at all as APEA. This program is updated and in the know with what the certifying bodies expect you to be competent in, especially for AANP. I think Amelie is an amazing NP, and the review course is always updated yearly to be revised and formatted for the boards as advertised. In addition it can be utilized to broaden the knowledge base for NP practice edification.

Tia Tia
December 20, 2019

A Great review...I am happy to say I passed my exam and the review had a great deal to do with it

Susan Steadman
December 09, 2019

Recent “refresher” review validated my choice of review courses. I took this course 5 years ago to sit for my exam...WITH CONFIDENCE! Coming back 5 years later is a great was to get required CEs for recertification, and to get all the relevant updates needed to stay on top of my game.

Categories: Review Courses
catherine eaton Verified Purchase
December 04, 2019

I enjoyed the review course and the way that the review was presented. It was easy to understand and it helps that she tells a story with humor in it that makes the learner relate to the material being studied. I believed that the review course helped me to pass the exam. Thank you. I had three other review material however this is my most favorite one.

Categories: Review Courses
Simon-Matthew Bate Verified Purchase
December 02, 2019

I want to say a big thank you to Dr. Hollier and Dr. Secor. If you are considering a review course please pick this one! It was phenomenal. It was straight to the point and extremely worthwhile. You will nail this exam with this review course. The review course was easy to navigate - I was able to pause and take notes appropriately. I never found any problems with playing the videos and the site never crashed. It was just a smooth experience. I highly recommend you purchase this course and take it at your own pace. You got this.

Categories: Review Courses
Bethany Mainville
December 01, 2019

Truly enjoyed the review course. Easy to remember information, presented by interactive speakers and great handouts to refer back to. Couldn't have asked for a better way to spend my time and money.

Categories: Review Courses
Alice Eure-Becerra
November 29, 2019

I attended the May 2019 FNP live course review in San Antonio, TX and I really enjoyed the experience. Amelie has a special way of presenting the information and captivating listeners. The review was well organized, hit all major topics, and I learned a few things I had never seen before. I attended the review in May and passed the AANPCB exam in September. If you're looking for a goldmine, here it is! Highly recommend!!

Categories: Review Courses
Jessica Weiland Verified Purchase
November 28, 2019

APEA is the reason I passed my FNP boards! I just took the test yesterday. To prepare for the boards I did APEA online review and the Qbank questions. I also purchased the two predictor exams. My school used APEA resources as well. To be even more prepared, I purchased a seperate review course from another well-known company. Having said that, Amelie and Mimi are amazing in comparison and give you everything you need to pass the boards. They are entertaining and make the review fun while be informative. I can not say enough kind and wonderful things about Amelie and Mimi who I credit my success on the boards to. THANK YOU, APEA!!!!

Categories: Review Courses
Afanwi Mbonchom
November 28, 2019

Great resource sand review of information.

Categories: Review Courses
Misty Haltom
November 23, 2019

GREAT RESOURCES!!! I RECENTLY ATTENDED APEA CONFERENCE AND IT WAS GREAT!!

Cortney Ellis Verified Purchase
November 20, 2019

Great study tool. Almost identical questions seen on exam.

Categories: MyQBank
Cortney Ellis Verified Purchase
November 20, 2019

The predictor exams can not only be used as a study tool, but as a template for the exam. I saw very similar questions on my actual test that I saw on the predictor exam. The exam serves as a guide to break down the content you need to spend more time on. I recommend purchasing at least 2 exams. 1 to see where you need to spend more time studying and 1 just before you take your exam to ensure you are ready.

Categories: Predictor Exams
Cortney Ellis Verified Purchase
November 20, 2019

I completed the Review Coarse by Amelie Hollier via MP3 player. (I recommend this if you aren't able to do a live review bc you can review it as many times as you want) I review is concise and to the point. The content on the review was on point as far as the content I saw on the exam. The book that comes with the review is a great tool to use in practice. The review was well worth it.

Categories: Review Courses
Peggy Hale
November 15, 2019

I traveled over 12 hours to get to this course at a time that I felt it would be the most helpful in my studies. It was worth every minute and every hour. I loved the way the material was presented and compacted into the two day experience. I highly recommend this course.

Categories: Review Courses
Lannette Fetzer
November 14, 2019

I took other review courses and Dr. Hollier's course was by far the best! She is very methodical in her approach and works diligently to ensure her attendees thoroughly understand the content. Highly recommend!!

Categories: Review Courses
Stephanie Collins
November 10, 2019

Great Review

Categories: Review Courses
Amera Elnamara Verified Purchase
November 08, 2019

What a great live review course! Relevant, applicable knowledge all jam packed into two days and presented in a way that we can understand and use in our future practice, worth every penny!

Categories: Review Courses
Carol Bryant
November 04, 2019

Great review

Categories: Review Courses
Jamie Link
November 04, 2019

Great live review

Categories: Review Courses
maureen parkes Verified Purchase
October 21, 2019

Thank you to Amelie and her team I passed my exam. The review course was great. I loved how the live course provided the information in a fun way. As I did the exam I could hear Amelie and MiMi in my head. I love you guys and I say thank you, thank you, thank you. You helped me to achieve my goal as an ARNP. Keep doing what you do. It is appreciated. XOXOXOX

Categories: Review Courses